Coach of the Year

The Coach of the Year Award stands as a testament to individuals who have consistently displayed outstanding coaching excellence throughout the year, encompassing all seasons. These coaches have not only demonstrated technical prowess but have also exhibited qualities of high character, unwavering commitment, and unparalleled dedication to their teams.

In their role, these exceptional coaches have not just focused on victories but on the holistic development of their team members, nurturing their collective talents to reach new heights. Their leadership extends beyond the field, leaving a lasting impact on the lives of those they guide.

The Coach of the Year recipients are more than mentors; they are architects of success, shaping not just skilled players but individuals of character and resilience. Their tireless efforts and commitment to excellence have set a standard for coaching that inspires and elevates our entire soccer community.

As we honor these remarkable individuals, we celebrate not only their achievements but the positive influence they’ve had on the athletes they’ve guided. The Coach of the Year Award is a recognition of their ability to instill not just skills but values, creating a legacy that extends far beyond the game.

Join us in extending our heartfelt congratulations to the well-deserving recipients of the Coach of the Year Award. Your passion, dedication, and coaching prowess have truly set you apart as leaders in the Grand Island Soccer Club.


2023 – Bob Black
2022 – Justin Waddington
2019 – Steve Doermer
2017 – Dan McMann
2016 – Roger Hutton
2015 – Mike Hanes and Todd Schiffmacher
2014 – Brian Ailinger
2011 – Gary Dixon
2010 – Tony Pariso
2009 – Brett Banker